PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Resolution with mac


koolaidolio
09-11-2008, 06:00 PM
Hello board
i recently transferred my game from my Imac to my macbook, i cant change the resolution in game because the buttons in the main menu are out of alignment and i cant press "apply." is there anyway to change the viewing resolution from outside the game program?
thanks

Shadow
09-11-2008, 06:36 PM
Sure. Open the file /Users/YOURUSERNAME/Library/Application Support/Depths of Peril/User/user.cfg and find the lines r_width and r_height and change them to something more appropriate.

ex. (although fairly low)
r_width 800
r_height 600

koolaidolio
09-11-2008, 10:29 PM
thanks a million, i am very greatful :D

koolaidolio
09-12-2008, 04:59 PM
ok i tried what you told me and i still have a misalignment problem, it seems the changes dont stick to the game. this is strange..

koolaidolio
09-13-2008, 05:09 PM
ok i tried what you told me and i still have a misalignment problem, it seems the changes dont stick to the game. this is strange..

anyone help?

Shadow
09-13-2008, 10:42 PM
You could try to set the resolution to something that is a little more natural for your laptop. Laptops tend to have non 4:3 resolutions. You could also try to run the game in a window.

koolaidolio
09-15-2008, 12:45 PM
Hey i got it to work, nevermind thanks! :)

Delve
09-15-2008, 01:30 PM
How'd you do it?