PDA

View Full Version : Demo - unable to set high resolution


Kharthis
11-06-2008, 09:23 PM
There seems to be a bug in the demo in that if the number of resolutions available exceeds the space in the drop list, the scroll bar on the drop list does not actually scroll, but rather closes the drop list. Thus I can only choose the lower resolutions that appear at the top of the list and I can't scroll to the higher ones that should be there at the bottom.

This is on Windows XP, SP3.

Also I can't find a config file in which to set the resolution manually.

Shadow
11-06-2008, 10:05 PM
Hmm, I'll look at that and fix it. There is a config file that you can change the settings in. It will be C:\Program Files\Kivi's Underworld Demo\User\user.cfg in Windows or /Users/YOUR USER NAME/Library/Application Support/Kivis Underworld/User.cfg on the Mac.

Inside that file, you want to change r_height and r_width to whatever resolution you want to run in.

Kruztee
11-06-2008, 10:10 PM
I'm pretty sure that the file that you are looking for is user.cfg

on my PC it found in -> C:\Games\Depths of Peril\User\user.cfg

This file has values r_height and r_width that can be edited with any text editor to change the resolution that the game runs in.

Hope this helps!:)

Kruztee
11-06-2008, 10:11 PM
Shadow beat me to it by a couple of minutes...:p

Kharthis
11-07-2008, 12:22 AM
Thanks guys!

Shadow
11-17-2008, 04:12 PM
This should be fixed in version 1.001.