PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone playing a Rogue? (or, what do you play?)

AnalogKid
10-28-2007, 06:56 PM
Most of the posts here refer to Mages and Warriors (I think 90+% of the character profiles posted are in those categories), and I know a few folks play Priests, but I haven't heard anyone ever refer to Rogues. Is anyone playing one?

To expand this thread a bit, how about just posting what class you primarily play? If you share time pretty equally, go ahead and list 'em both, but if one class is clearly played more, I'd be interested in knowing which one that is?

I'll start... Based on the demo, Priests clearly ruled. But with the tweaks to spell mastery in the full release, I expected Mages to be dominant at higher levels because of pure damage potential. So I started playing a Mage and a Warrior about equally. But around lvl 25, it became obvious that my warrior just wasn't up to snuff, so now I play my Mage most of the time and only occasionally give cool gear to my sad, neglected Warrior to try and give him a leg up so he can stand toe-to-toe with those damn Guardians. :)

I haven't gotten around to trying a Priest in the full game yet, and I never planned on playing a Rogue because I just don't see how they could compete with a Warrior, who is already not very easy to play (in comparison to the Mage).

What does everyone else think?

Iane
10-28-2007, 08:41 PM
Not yet but I'm thinking of doing so - I was playing a warrior but he was getting his ass kicked bad time so I switched to mage but in my covenant I have 1 priest and 4 Rogues and they do some serious damage against the other covenants in raids :D

AnalogKid
10-28-2007, 09:30 PM
... 4 Rogues and they do some serious damage against the other covenants in raids :D