PDA

View Full Version : Patch .907 (These pesky Macs)


Neophyte Coprolite
03-03-2010, 07:40 PM
Yup, you guessed it Steven! Installed password patch - still reads .905, modified February 23. All the permissions are Read & Write. The installer says the patch was successfully applied. Oh sure!

I'll try the other patch now - no password.

Same thing occurred. I'll do the manual thing, especially assets.003...

Somehow I don't think Windows patch would work, but you never know:p

----------
Well, did you ever what a swell party this is...

Neophyte Coprolite
03-03-2010, 07:52 PM
The manual transfer worked, Steven. I just moved over assets.003 & the Dins Curse Icon.
The game now reads .907.

Thank goodness we've gone through this before.

---------
Be slow in choosing a friend, but slower in changing him.

macpete
03-05-2010, 07:25 PM
Under OS X you may also use the handy shareware Pacifist to extract the components from the .pkg installer package. Usually, I just open the .pkg file with Pacifist and drag the single files manually to the appropriate paths in the Din's Curse folder.

When the previous .905 patch has been released, the installer didn't overwrite all the files in my Din's Curse folder. Since then I've decided to rely on the manual transfer.

Other than that, the game has always been stable and smooth since the beginning (well, I've only tried the last four patches). I'm really impressed.

Shadow
03-14-2010, 12:44 PM
Hey guys, have the last couple patches worked better?

Arlow
03-14-2010, 12:49 PM
I'm on a mac and have had no prob with the last few patches at all.

Amberjoy
03-14-2010, 04:56 PM
I'm on a mac and have had no prob with the last few patches at all.

Same here.

macpete
03-16-2010, 05:05 PM
Same here (MBP, OS X 10.6.2).

Shadow
03-16-2010, 05:11 PM
Good, maybe I figured out my patch issue finally. Now if my Mac would stop acting like it's dying things would be good. :(

Gorgarax
03-16-2010, 08:12 PM
From my experience, as long as the folder for Din's Curse is in the Applications folder, there is no problem applying the patch.