PDA

View Full Version : Why limit number of active quests ?


Twotricks
03-16-2010, 11:53 AM
Maximum number of active quests is limited to 6 ?

Can you please explain the reason behind this decision ?



I am testing the game with good old munchkin build Fighter/Healer. And basically have no difficulties in dungeons, and no reason to come up to town for resources.

But I all the time have to come up to deliver quests in order to clear place for more. This is bit annoying.

But perhaps there is a gameplay reason to it ?

Please explain :]
________
HERBALAIRE WHIP (http://vaporshop.com/)

Shadow
03-16-2010, 07:32 PM
Two reasons: one I believe it would be a big pain in the butt to change at the moment and 6 is around what the average person can keep in their short term memory at once.

timeh
03-16-2010, 10:09 PM
after a while you will learn which quests you don't need to accept to complete, and just scan the floor numbers of available quests each time you go to town

Twotricks
03-17-2010, 09:07 AM
Hmmm...

So its a technical issue more than design decision , as i understand ?

Ok fair enough. Its really small annoyance anyway.
________
Paradise Park condo Jomtien (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)