PDA

View Full Version : [Demo] Resume game fails


abr
03-19-2010, 09:37 AM
I saved and exited the game (while I was in town). When I try to resume playing with my character now, the game hangs on loading the save.

Shadow
03-19-2010, 11:13 AM
That's strange. Does it happen just for that one character or any character for you? If it's just that one character can you post your save files here or email them to me?

abr
03-19-2010, 01:14 PM
Actually, that was the first and only character (Arkhail, a wizard) I had created so far. I've now created two more test characters (TestWiz, wizard and Test, a warrior) and both load without any problems. When I go back to my first character instead, the game hangs and I have to kill it from the task manager.

I've attached the save files below. If you need more information, I'd be happy to provide it to you. :)

Shadow
03-19-2010, 02:17 PM
Thanks for the save. It will probably work correctly if you start a new world with that same character.

abr
03-19-2010, 03:20 PM
It did. Thanks!