PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with momentum bar.


Deis
12-17-2012, 02:23 PM
I am attempting to alter the balance of the rogue in a way that they can regenerate their momentum bar. My issue is that after I set,

PowerDecay -3.0

the momentum bar keeps regenerating past 100. It jumps back down to 100 whenever I use any skill, however the bar shooting out to the right side of the screen gets a little bothersome. MaxPower is set to 100, however it doesn't seem to be affecting it. I understand the game wasn't intended to be set up this way, but I am curious if there is any way to fix this?

Shadow
12-17-2012, 04:58 PM
PowerDecay is probably only coded to go down. You might be able to use the PowerRegen stuff instead to do what you want. Look at ClassPriestBase and ClassMageBase.

Deis
12-17-2012, 06:10 PM
Thanks! It worked like a charm after I allowed Power Regen and set a value.