PDA

View Full Version : multiplayer post-town saving


Aet
05-06-2010, 11:08 PM
Is there a way to back out of the creation of a new town right after saving the old when in multiplayer? Say, if I wanted to look around for another game to join or swap characters. The "Back" button was grayed out, meaning the only form of backing out was quitting the game.

(And totally unrelated, but on the occasion why - when I resume a game - do all the nearby vendors/quest givers in town have a hit taken from their health? This has happened in both multiplayer and solo games I've resumed now with Arteca.)

Kruztee
05-06-2010, 11:12 PM
No. This is the same in single player by the way. Looks like a bug.

TheRani
05-07-2010, 12:47 AM
If you want to change to another character after you finish a town, you can always create a new town for the character who just finished up their town, and then save and exit after the new town is generated and select another character to play. I do that all the time.

I think it's supposed to be like this, though. Soon as you finish a town, Din automatically brings you to another. He won't let you Not go to another. It's part of the curse.