PDA

View Full Version : Need a little help

narpet
05-27-2010, 08:41 PM
Hi all...

I'm new to the game and I searched the forum but didn't find an answer (may have missed it). But I'm a bit frustrated and I hope someone has some ideas for me. I just started the game and I'm really enjoying it (mostly). I'm still on the first town and I have one quest left. I know this may not matter since the quests are generated randomly... but here goes... It's called "Kill Havoc Clan Orc Hunter". The orc hunter is supposed to be on torture dungeon level 8.

That's my last quest and I can't go on until I finish it. If I decline it after accepting it, it just becomes a quest from a quest giver again. My problem is that I've spent hours (literally) on level 8 now and I never find the Havoc Clan Orc Hunter. The quest says he's fast... but I've searched and searched and searched. And the level isn't that big. I realize that creatures spawn in... and I've spent hours killing everything... they respawn... I kill more... repeat.

Is the quest bugged... or am I just expected to continue playing the same level until that particular enemy spawns in??? I like the game but I'm at the point where it's getting boring because it's just the same thing over and over with nothing else to do but walk around that level waiting for the hunter to arrive.

I would appreciate any help.

Thanks...

Viliki
05-27-2010, 09:08 PM
I think your problem is you search for a monster named "Havoc Clan Orc Hunter" but if I'm not wrong for those sort of quests the monster to kill doesn't have "hunter" in his name.

His name will be more something like "Havoc Clan Orc" but sometimes they get a medal like elite or something. Take care a little anyway, even if it's just a "Havoc Clan Orc" monster it will be significantly tougher than a normal "Havoc Clan Orc".

Even if he moves faster it can help reset the map shadow to explore it fully again.