PDA

View Full Version : Din's curse runs slowly on vista


Shadeovblack
06-02-2010, 01:24 PM
When I start the game it runs fine. I get about 40 fps for about 10 seconds after loading a world, and then it drops to 4-7 fps. What could be causing this?


Edit: If I wait at the loading screen it will drop to 4-7fps to.

Shadeovblack
06-02-2010, 02:21 PM
Turns out it was because my heatsink was plugged and the fan couldn't blow through. It was affecting my whole computer, but I didn't notice because all I wanted to do was play din's curse :D

Shadow
06-02-2010, 03:01 PM
Glad you figured out the issue.