PDA

View Full Version : MOD: All Giant Cargo Bays


ScrObot
02-16-2013, 12:16 AM
This mod makes all cargo bays have 16 slots and removes level requirements. Drop rates and item levels are not affected.

** IMPORTANT **
If you use this mod and fill up cargo bays in your inventory or stashes, then remove the mod, any cargo bays that are actually smaller than "giant" will lose all items in the slots beyond that cargo bay's normal capacity!

There are two versions of the mod, depending on how you want it to look and if you may be removing the mod later or not.

Option 1: All cargo bays have 16 slots (DroxModAllGiantBays.zip (http://www.scrobot.com/drox/mods/DroxModAllGiantBays.zip))
This transforms all cargo bays to have 16 slots, while leaving the original names and artwork for each different type of cargo bay (including the description saying how many items it normally holds). If you decide you want to remove this mod, you can easily see how many items the "actual" cargo bay holds and shuffle items around appropriately so you don't lose any. You may also prefer this version if you want the different artwork for each different size of cargo bay.

Option 2: All bays are giant bays (DroxModAllGiantBays2.zip (http://www.scrobot.com/drox/mods/DroxModAllGiantBays2.zip))
This transforms all cargo bays (except the one "main" bay you start with) into 16 slot "giant" cargo bays, both in look and name.


Place the mod zip file in your /Drox Operative/Assets/ directory. No need to unzip it.

If for some reason you put both mods in your Assets/ directory, the Option 2 version is used.

Siveria
02-23-2013, 06:48 PM
At first I felt like this was a cheat, then I got tired of running out of space when I am in the middle of no where in a system where no one is in there but me, and if I was to go to sell, i'd have to fly all the way back.. Anyway u can make a mod that makes the max speed 300? I've tried to do it myself, but I can't seem to get it to work, I am prob doing it wrong.

CoolColJ
08-06-2013, 04:33 AM
Only thing bad about this mod is the fact you can't see all the bags opens at the same time, if you have both your stash and your inventory up....

is there a way to have you cake and eat it?

maybe a tab/page system instead? Like how some of the Torchlight 2 inventory mods work