PDA

View Full Version : Invulnerable Planet


canthor
02-22-2013, 05:23 AM
The Overlords have only one planet left, with no defending ships. I, along with my Talon and Fringe allies are amassed for the assault. But the planet seems to have no health bar, and my allies won't attack. Nor will my interceptors nor fighters engage the planet in combat. I can fire my weapons and do damage, but pouring on the damage seems to do no good. It is as if there is no health bar, and the planet is thusly invulnerable.

Shadow
02-22-2013, 10:29 AM
Which patch was the planet colonized or taken by the Overlords? Is it a gas planet?

canthor
02-22-2013, 10:29 PM
It is beta patch 1.004, and it is a Huge Gas Planet. I'm unsure whether it was colonized or taken. I got to that sector very late in the game.

Shadow
02-23-2013, 11:00 AM
It is beta patch 1.004, and it is a Huge Gas Planet. I'm unsure whether it was colonized or taken. I got to that sector very late in the game.

Did you start the sector with 1.004 or before?

canthor
02-23-2013, 08:03 PM
That is a difficult question. I believe I started in beta patch 1.003. As a side note, beta patch 1.004 has been much more stable than beta 1.003 on my mac. Thank you Steven for your attentiveness.