PDA

View Full Version : How hard would it be to mod the Ship Selection screen?


Cockbite
02-22-2013, 06:06 AM
I'm thinking that I would like the ship selection screen to show 10 ships instead of its current 6. Is that something that can be done easily?

Shadow
02-22-2013, 10:33 AM
Um, which menu are we talking about?

Cockbite
02-22-2013, 02:25 PM
This one.

http://s7.postimage.org/pnu1k00or/ss0000.jpg

Shadow
02-22-2013, 02:33 PM
Oh, ok. You can't do it as cleanly as modding gameplay type stuff, but you would just need to change stuff in UI/loadCharacter.mnu. Search for List to find the actual list (there are 2 of them, one for single player and one for multiplayer). Everything else is just moving/resizing the graphic widgets.

Cockbite
02-22-2013, 05:32 PM
Okay, thanks. I'll look into it.