PDA

View Full Version : Am I supposed to be able to lose after I've already won?


Cockbite
02-22-2013, 05:42 PM
Shortly after my Economic win, the Humans destroyed the last Fringe planet. Since I'm not currently allied with the Humans it triggered a Diplomatic Loss countdown. Is that supposed to happen? Will I really get a loss when the countdown runs out?

Here's a screenshot of the win button and countdown timer. You can see that both the Win and Lose buttons are lit up too.

http://s2.postimage.org/ez3v6s7iw/ss0000.jpg

Shadow
02-22-2013, 06:35 PM
Yes, you will lose if it times out.

Siveria
02-24-2013, 10:23 AM
How do you even do a economic win? Only ones I can ever seem to get are diplomatic or rarely millitary.

Shadow
02-25-2013, 11:32 AM
How do you even do a economic win? Only ones I can ever seem to get are diplomatic or rarely millitary.

Solve a ton of quests and don't die.