PDA

View Full Version : Just reinstalled for expansion and crash..


lordpolish
07-13-2013, 08:47 AM
Doesn't appear that it's expansion related though. I can install and play the base game (v 1.000) but when I add any patch (or the expansion I just bought) on top of that I get the following pop up box error

"Couldn't find BaseQuestTrigger referenced in QuestTriggerTimeAnomaly"

Any ideas?

Shadow
07-14-2013, 06:35 PM
I would guess that the expansion and/or patches aren't getting installed to the correct directory.

lordpolish
07-14-2013, 07:10 PM
Hey my post was posted. :)

I figured it out, I didn't realize you had to install the patches to the base game also. I figured the expansion came with the base game patches but apparently not.

Roswitha
07-16-2013, 11:47 AM
Hey my post was posted. :)

The site gets so much spam that your first post has to make it past the moderator.

megaflux
08-01-2013, 10:25 AM
ok im about to have the same exact issue. am i really supposed to install ALL those patches over and then install the expansion? or can i just install the last patch?

a sticky about the procedure probably wouldnt hurt.

Shadow
08-01-2013, 01:11 PM
ok im about to have the same exact issue. am i really supposed to install ALL those patches over and then install the expansion? or can i just install the last patch?

a sticky about the procedure probably wouldnt hurt.

The patches are cumulative, so you just need to install the latest patch.

Tyrax Lightning
08-01-2013, 01:58 PM
The patches are cumulative, so you just need to install the latest patch.
I suspect what he meant was do ya Install the Game, then the Patch, then the Expansion... or do ya Install the Game, then the Expansion, then the Patch to have everything work right. :p

Shadow
08-01-2013, 02:51 PM
I suspect what he meant was do ya Install the Game, then the Patch, then the Expansion... or do ya Install the Game, then the Expansion, then the Patch to have everything work right. :p

Install order: main game, expansion, and then latest patch.