PDA

View Full Version : Patch issue (minor but annoying)


alstein
09-04-2013, 02:06 PM
This is consistent- and across games (At least Din's)

Whenever I patch, I always get a popup at the end asking if the patch installed correctly or if I wish to reinstall. It does, but I don't have this issue with anything else.

Tyrax Lightning
09-04-2013, 02:17 PM
Same here, but I never said anything about it cause I figured it was a Windows OS issue that Shadow couldn't do anything about. I've gotten used to telling the Pop-Up "Yes the damn Patch Installed correctly, shut up." every single Patch Install. :p

Shadow
09-04-2013, 05:40 PM
Which version of windows does this?

Tiberiumkyle
09-04-2013, 07:08 PM
Running Win 7 ultimate 64 bit.

Only saw this after installing the Invasion of the Ancients expansion, (filename DroxIotA1020 ) but not from original install, or any prior patches. Installed fine, everything works just right.

wrestless
09-04-2013, 07:12 PM
The same thing occurs when I patch Drox/Din's. My OS is Windows 7 Professional 64-bit.

Forevener
09-04-2013, 11:45 PM
Everything is OK on Windows 8 Pro x64.

ScrObot
09-05-2013, 03:24 AM
It's happened to me on almost every patch on Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit as well. I think maybe one time 10 or more patches ago it didn't do it, but it was short lived.

I just tried to force it again (patching 1.022 over 1.022) and it didn't happen that time.

I usually download the patch to my desktop and run it from there. For the next patch, I'll attempt to stick it somewhere else that the UAC is less touchy about and see if that makes a difference.

Tyrax Lightning
09-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit here. I DL the Patch to Documents - Program Installers, then run it from there.

alstein
09-07-2013, 02:53 AM
Running Win 7 ultimate 64 bit.

Only saw this after installing the Invasion of the Ancients expansion, (filename DroxIotA1020 ) but not from original install, or any prior patches. Installed fine, everything works just right.

Same OS as above- Win 7 64-bit

it's not a big problem as it's just an extra click, but I could see it making someone skittish.

Shadow
09-07-2013, 11:16 AM
Can someone post the exact text of the message that pops up?

Tyrax Lightning
09-07-2013, 12:35 PM
Can someone post the exact text of the message that pops up?
I'll see what I can do about that next time i'm Installing a Patch... though it might be a bit. I've already Installed the 1.023 Beta Patch before finding this Response.

ScrObot
09-10-2013, 03:22 PM
http://www.scrobot.com/drox/drox_patch_popup.png

Shadow
09-10-2013, 03:39 PM
Ah, ok. That looks like a Windows thing. I bet if I update my installer software that will go away.

Shadow
09-11-2013, 10:46 AM
Ok, I've updated the installer program on my end. Hopefully this will be fixed in 1.025.

Tyrax Lightning
09-11-2013, 02:27 PM
Ok, I've updated the installer program on my end. Hopefully this will be fixed in 1.025.
Will we have to Install 1.025, then tell Windows to 'shut up' once more, & then be free of that message from 1.026 onwards, or will we be free of the message right as we Install 1.025? :p

Shadow
09-11-2013, 02:36 PM
I'm hoping 1.024 will be the last time you see the message.