PDA

View Full Version : Drox Operative: Invasion of the Ancients released


Shadow
10-30-2013, 12:28 PM
Drox Operative: Invasion of the Ancients is now available! What are you waiting for? Go purchase Invasion of the Ancients (http://www.soldak.com/Drox-Operative/Invasion-of-the-Ancients.html) now!

joku
10-30-2013, 12:37 PM
Go purchase Invasion of the Ancients (http://www.soldak.com/Drox-Operative/Invasion-of-the-Ancients.html) now!
Ok. I did.

I'm happy to finally see it released. I look forward to playing it this weekend.

keith.lamothe
10-30-2013, 01:37 PM
Congratulations on the release! I've been itching to play with the expansion but didn't have much time for testing stuff. Will fire the monetary torpedoes the next time my cc info is in reach.

Zengrath
10-30-2013, 10:32 PM
Grats on the release as well. Its funny, i was a tad bit confused by email notice about release, thinking to myself isn't this been out? totally forgot it has been in beta, etc. for a moment, but grats! You know I'll be following Soldak and keeping my eye out on future projects, whether expansions on past games or new games. Great stuff! Hopefully more people out there will realize great gaming doesn't always mean latest graphics and give your games a try!

Castruccio
10-31-2013, 10:42 PM
Congrats Shadow! How about a "mini" DC expansion now? :)

( Tchey )
11-01-2013, 11:53 AM
i was a tad bit confused by email notice about release, thinking to myself isn't this been out?

Exact same feelings here ! I had to double check the website and forum. That's what it is to mostly play "early access" versions of games.

Tyrax Lightning
11-01-2013, 05:41 PM
Request: Please Update the Drox Page with the new Expansion Playable Races, their Stat Info, & their Racial Slots... or is this being avoided cause it could be considered Major Spoilers...? :)

Tuidjy
11-01-2013, 05:55 PM
I have them all unlocked. If you want, I can send you a personal message with a brief list of subraces.
----
Hmm... I think I know why this has not been put on the Game page. It's a lot of info to jot down. I can't be arsed to do it in one go, so here is a link (http://www.soldak.com/forums/showpost.php?p=62926&postcount=4), spoil yourself if you want.

Tyrax Lightning
11-01-2013, 07:02 PM
Many thanks for the List! :D

I haven't gotten around to my Brunt Alt... maybe I should work on Unlocking the Barbarians & trying one of them instead, though it's still a shame Drox Ships can't get good use outta Bombs... But, I wonder if I could find a way to make them work...?

Tuidjy
11-01-2013, 08:06 PM
Many thanks for the List! :D

I haven't gotten around to my Brunt Alt... maybe I should work on Unlocking the Barbarians & trying one of them instead, though it's still a shame Drox Ships can't get good use outta Bombs... But, I wonder if I could find a way to make them work...?

Did you see the listing for Ultimate Weapon? That's where the "Damage Dealer" crown has moved.

Tyrax Lightning
11-02-2013, 12:12 AM
Did you see the listing for Ultimate Weapon? That's where the "Damage Dealer" crown has moved.
Huh... what an odd thing for ya to say... the List says the Ultimate Weapon Racial Slot is for a Power Plant, & a Special Weapon if I read it right... but Special Weapons suck buggers in IotA cause they can't hold the +Weapon Damage & other similar Bonuses on them that they would need to ever compete in damage with the other Weapons that can... or did I miss something...?

Valgor
11-02-2013, 06:30 AM
Congratulations on your 8th released product!

Edit : Whoops, I meant 7th released product, unless I were to count the Mac version of DoP as a separate release...

Tuidjy
11-02-2013, 03:35 PM
or did I miss something...?

Yes, you did. (http://www.soldak.com/forums/showpost.php?p=64831&postcount=3)

DarthNihilus
11-09-2013, 06:06 AM
So... I can't see the languages list anymore

Shadow
11-09-2013, 06:12 PM
So... I can't see the languages list anymore

That's strange, I'll look into it.

DarthNihilus
11-10-2013, 04:45 AM
That's strange, I'll look into it.

Thank you. I'm curious what would that be

DarthNihilus
11-12-2013, 11:20 AM
the problem seems vanishing when I'm creating an empty "English" dir in the Loc dir:eek:

but the translation of the expansion is not visible by the game o_O neither from Assets nor from the exp dir

Tuidjy
11-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Not visible? You mean that you change the files in [Drox dir]\Expansions\Exp1\Assets\assets001.zip\Loc\English and [Drox dir]\Expansions\Exp1\Assets\assets003.zip\Loc\English, but the game does not incorporate your changes?

DarthNihilus
11-12-2013, 01:04 PM
yes, I made a dir Exp1/assets/loc/[mylang]/zzz.trn and the changes are not incorporated



-----

UPDATE

OK Everything works fine. It's just that it requires to have an empty "English" dir inside the "Loc" to be able to see other languages.

Shadow
12-03-2013, 01:58 PM
So... I can't see the languages list anymore

I never could reproduce this btw.

DarthNihilus
12-05-2013, 05:07 AM
I never could reproduce this btw.

You need to make another folder in the Loc

Example
Loc
|
-English
| |
| _quests.trn
-Hebrew
||
| _quests.trn
-Swedish
|
_quests.trn
:)

Shadow
01-07-2014, 05:13 PM
You need to make another folder in the Loc

Do you have a layout.loc in each of those? If I just clone the English directory twice and rename it, all 3 show up correctly.