PDA

View Full Version : Crew bug


Taolaen
11-26-2013, 04:54 PM
I just started a Telepath ship, and received a rare unknown crew member as a level reward. I right-clicked to ID it (even though it didn't have an icon) and it equipped itself, didn't identify and now I can't get rid of it...


After trying a second game, new universe but same telepath start I received the same outcome, this time an unknown marine that did the same thing, no portrait, etc.

Shadow
11-26-2013, 07:28 PM
That's strange. Can you email me your save game for that ship?

demoss
11-27-2013, 03:06 AM
I get the same thing - started a Telepath ship, and by level 5 I have two Unknown Crew. I haven't installed them, fortunately. Pity, too, because one is a marine.

ZenLOSER
12-29-2013, 04:14 PM
That's strange. Can you email me your save game for that ship?
Happens for me too. I don't know where save files are kept so I can't upload it. Easy way to duplicate however:
Override the SpawnChance on Crew and CrewSpecialized to 1000.
Start a level 1 Telepath
Get a level or two (alternately, find some derelict ships)

You should get crew as your reward for sure with that high of a modifier...And derelicts basically drop all crew all the time.

Strangely the unknown-but-identified crew is kinda broken. It equips and you cannot unequip it easily. You can sell it or use other methods to get it off but it doesn't respond to just space/dragging/clicking it.

Scritchin
12-31-2013, 11:51 PM
Just started a Telepath ship myself and encountered the exact same bug. Anyone know of a fix or work around?

Shadow
01-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Beta patch 1.034 fixes the problem from happening anymore and also makes it easier to get rid of your current broken crew.