PDA

View Full Version : "Unknown crew" on telepath ship


ZenLOSER
12-29-2013, 04:20 PM
So crew with no picture named "Unknown Crew" drops. But it's actually already flagged as identified and it just equips itself if you click it. You can't unequip it easily as it wont drag or interact in a normal way. You can sell it or use those sorts of methods to unequip, however.

I'm not sure where save files are kept so I will just list steps need to reproduce through modding to make it relatively painless:

- Modify Crew and CrewSpecialized SpawnChance to 1000
- Start a Telepath ship
- Level a few times (alternately find some derelict ships)

Your reward for leveling and for looting derelicts should pretty much always be crew and within a couple drops you will get the Unknown Crew thing...I got two in about 10 mins of playing.

Very strange bug.

Shadow
01-01-2014, 02:09 PM
This is fixed in version 1.034. There is only a beta patch right now, but it should have been official a long time ago (December has been kicking my butt).

Scritchin
01-02-2014, 12:09 AM
Ahh nice thanks Shadow, we downloaded the patch and are using it now.
Cheerz.