PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer Paused on Start


NecromanticWark
02-23-2014, 01:33 PM
Hi there,

Playing 1.035 Drox Operative on Steam, no expansion. Here's my steps to reproduce:

0, Player A and Player B are connected via Hamachi - both have firewalls turned off so that we can ping one another
1, Player A hosts game on Local OR Internet
2, Player B joins game via IP/Direct Connect
3, Player B gets a message that he's successfully joined, and Player A can see B's ship at the starting area
4, Player B enters the game, and is confronted by a black screen with 'PAUSED' written at the top

-- neither player can progress any further.

If Player A hosts on the Internet, and Player B attempts to join via the Internet, he never manages to get connected.

We HAVE played this game once online, but we suffered a crash after a few hours of gameplay. On trying to reconnect again, we suffered the above problems all over again.

We've attempted to increase/decrease the multiplayer options, and enable/disable low-bandwidth, but to no avail.

Skyly
03-10-2014, 05:21 PM
Bump.

Experiencing the same issue - only difference is I have the expansion installed.

Did anyone find a resolution for this bug?

NecromanticWark
03-22-2014, 04:48 PM
Occurring as of 1.036 still.

damion
03-23-2014, 05:40 PM
Did you try editing the

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\DroxOperative\User\User.cfg

Change pauseWhenInactive 1 ? grasping at straws here but its something to try as I haven't had this problem.

I can recommend changing to Evolve VPN as well in my experience I've found it works better for gaming.

Does the problem also occur with Internet and Direct Connect games, setup the port forwarding and test it?

Hope it helps

NecromanticWark
03-23-2014, 08:06 PM
Edited the user.cfg to be pauseWhenInactive 0
I'll check to see what happens when my friend gets online again (maybe this week).

Problem also occurs with Internet and Direct Connect games. I can't figure out the port forwarding for Drox - though I'm sure it's not that as the game did work once before. Very annoying, especially as I'm really enjoying this game, and I found the MP incredibly fun (the one time it worked).

damion
03-23-2014, 09:27 PM
Im not sure what sort of issues incorrect port forwarding could cause but you dont need it when using Hamachi(or shouldnt)

Try out Evolve and see how you go?

Does it work with a new level 1 ship? if so i would check out the LAN Multiplayer connection problems thread