PDA

View Full Version : Too Much

rich12545
01-03-2011, 12:47 AM
Hi, I really like the new patch and expansion pack. The only thing is I'd like to see things toned down. Seems like there's too much going on in a small space of time. Fights, people getting cursed...etc. Maybe cutting these events in half or putting in a slider for them would be nice. Just my $.02

FloodSpectre
01-03-2011, 12:49 AM
Try the "Slow Pace" option when you start a new world, that should make a difference. That said, I do agree that some towns are just moving really quickly with tons of quests at a time since the expansion.

rich12545
01-03-2011, 01:04 AM
Slow option. Interesting. I'll try it.

I started a new game and had just finished maybe 3.5 levels and all of a sudden I was told I failed the town and had to start a new one. That happened very quickly and I'm not sure what the reason was. Maybe it's now harder to save the town which isn't necessarily a bad thing. More of a challenge. I'm a newbie and playing on normal.

Nobear
01-03-2011, 01:22 AM
You fail the town when the Warmaster, Apothecary and Steward are all dead. If you didn't notice, you either missed the really loud and annoying sound of swords clashing and warriors shouting that plays constantly when the town is under attack, which means "get the heck to town NOW!", or someone died from a lingering effect from a previous attack like deadly poison.

Flaksponge
01-03-2011, 10:26 AM