PDA

View Full Version : Question about MNUs


Maledictus
04-04-2011, 12:29 PM
Can I use the merge command to remove sections from a menu? Specifically, I have now removed the modelwidget stuff from main and _main2, resulting in a silent main menu, and I plan to do the same for the character creation screen. Can I do this without fiddling in the original files (which creates potential patch problems)? Thanks.

Shadow
04-04-2011, 02:25 PM
No there isn't really a way to remove widgets. In general you will need to modify the mnu directly or add a full screen widget that hides all of the original stuff. Either of them is going to have potential problems with patches.

Maledictus
04-04-2011, 05:16 PM
Ok, thanks. Not a big deal, I'll just redo the edits if needed.