PDA

View Full Version : Class Composition


Antigrav
05-10-2011, 09:00 PM
I may be out of my depth here. The first thing I tried to modify was class makeup, switching Shaman and Druid between the Priest and Ranger classes.

Of course I got an error message, "Couldn't find base BaseModifierEgoEnemy referenced in ModifierEgoEnemyExp1-1".
Searched and can't find any such string of text. What do I need to change now?

Thank you for any advice!

Bluddy
05-11-2011, 04:55 AM
I may be out of my depth here. The first thing I tried to modify was class makeup, switching Shaman and Druid between the Priest and Ranger classes.

Of course I got an error message, "Couldn't find base BaseModifierEgoEnemy referenced in ModifierEgoEnemyExp1-1".
Searched and can't find any such string of text. What do I need to change now?

Thank you for any advice!

Something got messed up. The game isn't finding a file in assets001.zip, so it's possible it can't find assets001.zip at all.

Basically, all you need to do is the following:
1. Create a directory "Din's Curse/Assets/Database/"
2. Copy the file classes.gdb out of assets003.zip and place it in "Din's Curse/Assets/Database/"
3. Switch the locations of SkillTreeShaman with SkillTreeDruid in classes.gdb.

Right now, if you can't figure out what you did wrong, you may want to reinstall Din's Curse and the latest patch.

Antigrav
05-11-2011, 10:06 AM
It worked! Just having the "classes.gdb" file in its own "Database" folder made the difference.

Thanks a lot!