PDA

View Full Version : What does planet trouble actually do?

Chumpy
06-18-2012, 04:52 PM
Why does it matter if a planet has a drug wave or rebellion or Super Rats, etc? I notice there are penalties to things like Minerals Production and Population, but as a player I have zero knowledge of what this means for me.

I'm sure there are lots of interesting things going on behind the scenes, but I have no gameworld context with which to understand them.

( Tchey )
06-18-2012, 05:06 PM
When a planet is in trouble, you often have some quests to do to fix things up. Sadly it's more or less the same way to go : buy some specific crap somewhere and sell or give it back to the planet in need.

Shadow
06-18-2012, 05:10 PM
If you really want to know, many times the planet will have a status effect on it (usually less population growth or penalty to something like minerals production).

pnakotus
06-18-2012, 05:14 PM
How complex is the 4X backed for planets and factions? Is this information ever exposed to the player directly?

keith.lamothe
06-18-2012, 05:15 PM
I've seen unrest turn into rebellion and last night I saw a rebellion turn the planet over to a subrace of the controlling race (in this case destroying the controlling race because that was their only planet).

I imagine the various super-weeds and whatnot can lead to unrest.

Chumpy
06-18-2012, 05:15 PM
Yeah, I know about getting quests and the status effects.

But what do the status effects actually mean for me, the Drox Operative? How do they affect the behavior of the race?

keith.lamothe
06-18-2012, 05:22 PM