PDA

View Full Version : Important Delivery quest, but steward is killed

StealthBunny
04-03-2008, 07:33 PM
Just had an Important Delivery quest come up, but the steward was killed a while back by a seige tower. Version .009.

Kruztee
04-04-2008, 12:34 AM
Just had an Important Delivery quest come up, but the steward was killed a while back by a seige tower. Version .009.

Ouch!:mad:

Anyway, just wait around awhile and he'll respawn. Might take a few minutes, might take 20. It's fairly random.

StealthBunny
04-04-2008, 07:35 PM
well, actually, he hasn't, and it's been a couple of hours of playing time. Also have had "Town needs X" quests, and he isn't around, plus the food and water are both poisoned, and the apothocary was killed back in that same seige attack. Plus one of my town NPCs was poisoned and died while the apothocary was dead, too.

Ir0nFist
04-11-2008, 04:18 AM
This happened to me as well within a few hours after I started playing the game. They didn't fall due to a siege attack but due to a shadow stalker in town though. Anyway they wouldn't revive, so I started a new game.
I know their revival is random but it seems to me that Apothecary is the one at fault nonetheless :p. At least, the last time I just mentioned Apothecary was dead and noone respawned, whereas when Apothecary still lives, they seem to be able to respawn still...

torikamal
04-19-2008, 01:41 PM
My town came under siege and they killed the Apothecary, the Steward, Oslo and the Weaponmaster.