PDA

View Full Version : ok i have a question


chidori56
06-07-2008, 02:04 PM
ok i droped a sword by the pedistal in my home base and can't get it. i suggest that you make it so the veiw can change so people can make mistakes like that. and how do i get it back??

SevenMass
06-07-2008, 02:13 PM
You can hit the highlight-key and the names of items on the floor will pop up, then you can click in the name to pick it up, much easier than clicking on the item directly.

I do this all the time, even in the middle of an open field.

I'm not sure if it was the ctrl of alt key, one higlights items and the other highlights NPC's; Just try both.

chidori56
06-07-2008, 02:16 PM
highlight key??

Shadow
06-07-2008, 03:11 PM
It's the alt key (sometimes known as option on the Mac).

SevenMass
06-07-2008, 05:36 PM
Yeah, I kind of invented that term on the spot, but what it does is, it makes the presence of items on the floor more visible (by making name tags hover above them) if you hold the key. So it "highlights" them in a way.

(PS: its called "alt" on the Mac too nowadays. Used to be called "option," but Apple changed it to be more standard)

krozman
06-07-2008, 08:04 PM
I play this game holding the alt key down 100% of the time. It's just habit and I don't want to miss anything while I slaughter hundreds of mobs a minute.

chidori56
06-07-2008, 08:09 PM
is there a way to make alt stick?? or an option to get it to keep on?

Shadow
06-07-2008, 08:41 PM
Yes, there is an option in the game options screen to change it to a toggle. So press the alt key once and it will show all of the item names and it will stay on until you hit alt again.

Delve
06-07-2008, 08:55 PM
I never knew it could be set to a toggle. :eek:

Shadow
06-07-2008, 10:28 PM
The alt toggle option wasn't in the original release. I added it during one of the patches, so it was probably really easy to miss if you start playing before that particular patch.

chidori56
06-07-2008, 11:41 PM
The alt toggle option wasn't in the original release. I added it during one of the patches, so it was probably really easy to miss if you start playing before that particular patch.

what patch one of your mirrors has like 30 patches to chose from and on your site you have only one that I can find

Shadow
06-07-2008, 11:57 PM
Our patches, so far, include everything in all of the previous patches so you just need to get the latest one (right now 1.010 for Windows). However, if you have purchased the game recently your version will be at least 1.009 and will have the alt toggle option in the game. I believe the option is in the game options and the only one on the right side.

Spellbound
06-08-2008, 12:13 AM
Elaborate, please?

SevenMass
06-08-2008, 05:52 AM
Main menu > Options > game options > // here you see two columns with checkbox options, its the one option on the right column