PDA

View Full Version : Character Corrupted, no characters will load


stonecourier
06-13-2008, 04:41 PM
Hi Shadow,

I was playing my level 39 character, Conan (original I know), the game locked up. I restarted the PC and he was then called Test with level 0. Once I tried again, and now I can't load any characters. Any ideas - attached a zip of my user directory.

I am using version 1.009

Let me know if there is any other information I can provide.

Regards

Shadow
06-13-2008, 06:57 PM
All of the characters including Conan loaded fine for me. However, Conan was only level 11, but all of the recruits, items, and skills made sense for a level 11 character. Are you sure you sent me the correct files?

stonecourier
06-13-2008, 08:59 PM
Oh well, it looks like I copied the wrong files from one computer to another, so my old version was copied over the corrupted one.

So it looks like I don't have them anymore. Apologies.

Used a mod to get my character back to his level. Kitted him out with some items and I will continue on.

Thanks anyway.