PDA

View Full Version : Party Members

Theoffbeatz
06-18-2008, 10:18 PM
Hey I am pretty new to this game and I have some minor confusion about the strength of party members.

I started a Rouge first and got to lvl 10 but I was disapointed with the amout of damage I was doing and also the amount of dmg my warrior party member was considerably higher- around 100 max dmg. He really just sliced through enemies like butter while I was having a hard time taking one on by myself. So I figured I just wasn't really playing a rouge correct or effeciently so I started a warrior.

My warrrior was really good at first because I had decent starting equiptment from my rouge. However, once I hit lvl 10 again I noticed that my party member, ironically this time a rouge, was really kicking but and taking names, slicing through foes with a single hit because of her stealth, but also because her attack was incredibly high. My warrior did considerably more dammage than my rouge, but really sucked when facing enemies and compared to my warriors Rouge.

Currently my warrior's Dmg at lvl 17 is 30-69 using SteelSlicer a sword with 19.6 Dammage per second, while his rouge party member deals 61 - 103 with NO equiptment.

I was wondering if this is normal, or if it evens out over the levels, or if I just suck at the game. . Thanks in advance.

Paladin Sponge
06-19-2008, 03:28 AM
It is normal. At least, I notice the same thing. If you strip off the few things your companions wear, they've still got some decent numbers. Do the same to your toon and the results aren't so pleasant.

I figure there are few enough perks. Might as well enjoy this one.

(name here)
06-19-2008, 09:57 AM
yeah, recruits get hidden bonuses, though the rogue damage is also boosted by stealth. it makes up for the lack of equipment on recruits.

Shadow
06-24-2008, 12:27 PM