PDA

View Full Version : Major Crashes

Bloodson
07-09-2008, 01:06 PM
Hi, I just bought the full-version of this game and although I'm just starting out, I'm having major crashes, from the simplest of touches, you name it, the game crashes at the slightest touch of any touch. I'm on a Mac running the latest version of OSX. I think I could have fun with the game but finding it difficult. Anyone else having similar problems? Thanks!

dixmcc
07-11-2008, 04:45 AM
The demo version ran fine for long periods of time on my Mac (OS X 10.4 latest version). Sadly, the paid version (1.011) crashes every time my character leaves town. A little enemy-fighting and it's all over - I haven't been in the forest for more than 2 minutes yet.

Very disappointing, considering that the DEMO (1.010) WORKED FINE. Alas, there seem to be no Mac patches on Soldak's site. Can any Soldak folks speak to this issue?

Shadow
07-11-2008, 10:56 AM
We should be coming out with a patch soon for the mac.

Shadow
07-11-2008, 12:10 PM
Ok this isn't an official patch or even a beta patch, but I have a new test version that would be great if you guys could test out and see if it fixes your crash problems.

Download it from here (http://www.soldak.com/files/patches/DopMacTest.zip), unzip it (your Mac might automatically do this), and then drop it into your Depths of Peril folder (replacing the old version).

Bloodson
07-12-2008, 02:57 AM
So far so good, not one crash in the 15 minutes of game play, unfortunately I will have to be out of town until the 21st, I hope everyone will have fun playing the game, I'll miss it but I'll be back. Shadow, it seems like the beta is holding, good work, will check back in in a couple weeks! Enjoy!!!

Jude
07-12-2008, 11:55 AM