PDA

View Full Version : I just had 1 question?

coolpieman
07-30-2008, 04:58 AM
Is it possible to make a mod so that a warrior can have a red cape on his back? Im knew so just wondering.

Shadow
07-30-2008, 10:11 AM
I believe all you would have to do is go into the Database/skillTrees.gdb and add the cape skill to the warrior's basic skills.

coolpieman
07-30-2008, 12:25 PM
ya how would i do that on the mac verison? sorry im new to moding anything at all sorry?

can some one please help me?

coolpieman
07-30-2008, 01:35 PM
o ya and if i transfer my files to my windows computer could i try modding them there and trans fer it back? i dont know im sorry im really new at every thing?

coolpieman
07-30-2008, 05:31 PM
can some one help me out on modding the mac verson of DoP i can figure it out? sorry for sounding kinda noobish?

Shadow
07-30-2008, 06:38 PM
The first step is to download the Mod SDK over on our Mod page (http://www.soldak.com/Depths-of-Peril/Mods.html). That should get you going fairly well.

You should be able to modify files on Windows and have it work on your Mac.

coolpieman
07-30-2008, 07:04 PM
ok ill try thanks but so far evey time i have it always says

CRITICAL ERROR CANT FIND DATABASE/DATABASE.DBL

WHATS THAT MEAN?

Shadow
07-30-2008, 10:45 PM
That means that the game isn't finding the database.dbl file correctly. That file tells the game all of the database files to use, so it's kind of important. What did you do so that the game can't find that file?

Silent_Tales
07-31-2008, 12:18 AM
Can anyone tell me where to find the Database folder? I'm curious to see a warrior having a cape.. Thanks!!:)

Update: I have found the Database folder but how can I edit the skillTrees.gdb?

Shadow
08-01-2008, 10:51 AM